Hashtag Hallelujah for Jesus Christ and the Atonement!!!

Hello world!!!

So as I was laying in bed last night, not being able to fall asleep, I was reflecting on this past week. It was so long and so hard and I thought I wasn’t able to make it by the time it was Saturday. SATAN IS REAL. But it was also one of the best weeks I’ve had on my mission. THE ATONEMENT IS EVEN MORE REAL. And yeah, I can remember the
circumstances that made this week hard, but I honestly can’t remember those feelings of discouragement or sadness or any negative feelings. I am just really happy!!

Miracle #1
COREY GOT BAPTIZED!!!!!!!! The Mission Department has been making a huge emphasis on teaching repentance and baptizing CONVERTS and let me tell you, Corey is converted. He is amazing and so prepared and I know I’ve said this so many times but it has really been the biggest privilege to teach him. His wife, Natalia, gave the talk and she said
something along the lines of “I am really grateful for all you that came and be I can’t wait to see you all again a year from now at the temple because this family is getting sealed for eternity.” I love this family so much!! I would bend over backwards for them. Also they
are the most faithful people ever. They came to sacrament meeting yesterday but then left right after. We were a bit panicked and then we got a text from Corey saying they were at the HOSPITAL because Natalia was not feeling well at all. And then no word after. The
baptism was at 4:00 and we were faithful that it was still going to happen. During my personal study, I was reading 3 Nephi 21 and I can testify that God speaks to us through the Book of Mormon. Verse 10 and 27 really stuck out to me because I just thought of Natalia and Corey.

10 But behold, the life of my servant (Natalia) shall be in my hand; therefore they shall not hurt [Natalia], although [Natalia] shall be marred because of them. Yet I will heal [Natalia], for I will show unto them that my wisdom is greater than the cunning of the devil.

27 Yea, the work shall commence among all the dispersed of my people, with the Father to prepare the way whereby [Corey] may come unto me, that [Corey] may call on the Father in my name.

I knew Heavenly Father was going to take care of them and that Corey would be baptized. And it ended happily ever after!!

Miracle #2
We got this AWESOME referral from Mormon.org and we got to finally meet him on Thursday!! He has had a rough history and really wants to change. Like he REALLY wants to change. I have never seen someone with such a strong desire to change. We told him that we were so impressed that he took that first step in reaching out and also meeting us at the church. That takes SO much courage. We met with him three times last week and every lesson was so powerful. My understanding and gratitude of the Atonement has strengthened so much and I am so happy that we get to share it with him and help him have that access to the forgiving and healing power of the Atonement! I think my favorite part of lessons in general is bearing testimony of the infinite and eternal sacrifice that Jesus Christ did for us. Anyway, he came to church on Sunday. Preface, he said he was suuuuuper nervous. But after church, we called him to follow up and he just sounded so happy!! He said the talks and lessons really hit him and he was so happy he came and he’s
definitely coming back next week! Also, in our first lesson with him, we set him on date to be baptized on April 10 and invited him to pray about it. When we followed up, he was confident and said yes!!! I am so excited to continue to work with him and learn from him and see how much his life will change!

Miracle #3
We met with a less active on Saturday. This is the first time we met him this transfer because he always flaked out last minute. But it was so awesome. He is also so willing and desiring to change his life. 2015 was a really really hard and trying year for him. We testified to him of the refiner’s fire and of the Atonement (yay!!) and invited him to come back to church. And guess who came to church yesterday? HE DID!! And after, he texted us saying that he received an epiphany during sacrament meeting so we can’t wait to hear about it when we meet him tomorrow! It really is true when they say that it’s like a
baptism when a less active returns back to church.

Those were just some of the MANY MANY MANY miracles that happened this week. We also had Zone Conference and exchanges with the Alhambra sisters. I got to be with Sister Xia for the day and that was so great in itself!!

I know the Mission Department was inspired and that it was revelation when they emphasized teaching repentance and baptizing converts. I love the principle of repentance and teaching it. Acting on that faith in Jesus Christ and repenting is how we can access the power of the Atonement. And it is powerful and it changes lives. I love being a missionary and helping people learn how to access the Atonement themselves.

I am SOOOOO excited for this week, for it being Easter week!!!  I love my Savior, Jesus Christ and I love all the challenges and trials I face because it gives me another opportunity to come closer to Him. I love my Heavenly Father and I am grateful that He loves us so much that He was willing to sacrifice His son for us. I love the Atonement and I love the Plan of Salvation. I love the Gospel of Jesus Christ!!

I invite you all to watch the Easter video that the Church came out with, #Hallelujah. Go to FollowHim.mormon.org to watch it! It took Sister Robinson and I a little while to like it, but now, I LOVE IT!! It gives me the goosebumps every time I watch it. I know that through
Jesus Christ, you can find new life!! So if you’re in a place where you don’t want to be or if you have something you want to change about yourself or your life, come to know Christ and He will help you!

Have a JOYOUS Easter!! Take a little extra time to think about, commemorate and celebrate Jesus Christ and all that He is and has done for us!!

Love,
Sister Huang

Leave a Reply

