The Sabbath is a Delight

Sister Mann and I with BUNNIES!!!! I died.

Sister Mann and I with BUNNIES!!!! I died.

Hello world!!
This week was a soul stretching week. I feel every week, I learn more about how the Atonement works and therefore, rely more on my Savior, Jesus Christ.
We saw many miracles this week. We have been so focused on contacting and finding people this past month and we finally saw some of the fruits of our labor. After a month of no new investigators, we finally found two new investigators this week! One of our lessons was a church tour and we were also able to have peike. I think it was one of the most spiritual lessons I’ve had on my mission. I just remember the four of us sitting there in the chapel in beautiful silence and the spirit was so there. Sister Mann and I taught in almost complete unity and I definitely felt the Spirit guiding us in what to say. Our investigator is agnostic, but by the end of the lesson, he was willing to learn more. He also said that he was willing to get baptized if he comes to know that there’s a God. Sister Mann and I left that lesson feeling so blessed and also in awe. God loves His missionaries!
We have one investigator who has been struggling to keep commitments, especially coming to church. It has also been a while since we were able to visit him. But this past week, we made a bigger effort in helping our friend. We gave his mom a call on Thursday, inviting them to Sports Night and he came! And not only did he come, but his whole family, including his dad (who we have never been able to meet before), came! It was the happiest. And then even happier, he came to church on Sunday! God loves His missionaries!
Our progressing investigator is getting baptized this coming Sunday! We have been working with him since May and it’s so great to see the progress he has made. He never had any problem accepting our message, but his testimony has strengthened and solidified so much. At the end of our lesson on Friday, I bore testimony to him that Heavenly Father is so proud of him. At that moment, I felt a surge of love for this friend of ours. He is making the best decision of his life and I KNOW that Heavenly Father is in heaven rejoicing for him. But keep him in your prayers! Satan always throws a curveball the week before the baptism.
I’ve come to love and yearn for the sacrament every week. By the time Saturday night/Sunday rolls around, I am just dying to get to church and partake of the sacrament and have that renewal. I definitely took it for granted before my mission and I am so grateful that Heavenly Father has taught me to appreciate it. I am grateful for my Savior’s infinite Atonement and His grace. My soul felt like it was at war with itself this week and there were so many times when I just wanted to give in and give up. But the power of the Atonement is REAL. I can’t say that enough. It’s something everyone has to experience for themselves personally, but it is so wonderful! When Sundaycame along, my soul felt at peace once again. I love the Sabbath and I love the Sacrament.
Well, I love you all so so so much! Have a splendid week!
Love,
Sister Huang 黄姐妹
Leave a Reply

