Spiritual High

DSC00977

my not-anymore-conjoined twin

my not-anymore-conjoined twin

the sisters :)

the sisters ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC00969

TEMPLE! Unfortunately, our zone got split up for this temple trip, but at least our district got to go together!

TEMPLE! Unfortunately, our zone got split up for this temple trip, but at least our district got to go together!

Hello world!!!
First, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY DADDY!!!! I’m glad you got my card and I hope you have a wonderful day tomorrow! I mean you HAVE to celebrate big when you hit half a century hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‰
Wow so much stuff happened this week plus our PDAY got switched to Wednesday! And I don’t have much time today so I’ll try my best to sum it all up in an email. Basically, so much spiritual boost. General Conference was amazing. Probably my favorite ever. We got to go to the temple today. I love the temple so much. I love the Plan of Salvation and all its perfectness. Our less actives are all progressing back to activation and it’s the most wonderful. I got to meet with Sister Villanueva (apparently my stress was a little out of control) and she is an angel. Not only are mission presidents called of God, but their wives are as well. After I left our meeting, I felt like I was a new person with a new perspective on the mission as well as life.
And on the side/funny note: we got locked out of our apartment, again. Luckily this time, we had our bags and phone and car keys haha.
I loved all the talks from General Conference. I love our prophet, Thomas S. Monson and all our church leaders. I love this church and gospel. I went in with many questions and Conference answered them all. There was a definite outpouring of the Spirit. I love how there was such an emphasis on keeping the sabbath day holy and going back to the basics of the gospel and making sure you do everything you can to have the companionship of the Holy Ghost. I also loved the invites: asking Heavenly Father “What lack I yet?”, ponderizing and conducting a personal council. I loved the testimonies of our three new apostles. General Conference was a delight.
So our teaching pool is still a work in progress but we are seeing blessings from our hard work. This past week, Sister Mann and I decided to recommit ourselves to talking to everyone. We also recommitted to bear our testimony each time we talked to someone. We had some pretty neat contacting experiences. As we were riding home one day, we passed by a mom and her young daughter. While we were talking to her, we found out she and her family met with the Alhambra missionaries a long time ago, but then they moved to Arcadia and I guess that was that. And then we found her here and she still seemed interested and we were able to get her contact information and hopefully, it’ll turn into something even better! I really believe she was someone that God specifically put in our path home.
Another tender contacting experience we had was yesterday. We were biking and saw a girl at the bus stop. So to stay true to our commitment, we stopped and talked to her. Right away, I could tell that something was wrong – she was trying to hide tears, but they were still apparent. We both bore fervent testimonies that Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ loved her so very much and that they knew exactly how she was feeling and exactly how to help her. We left a Book of Mormon with her and each gave her a long hug. As we were getting ready to start biking again, she said “Thank you so much. I really needed that.” So even though she didn’t want to give us any contact information or set another appointment, Sister Mann and I biked away feeling like we could answer the affirmative to the hymn “Have I Done Any Good?”
I was thinking the other day how little I have communicated with my grandparents and extended family in general (due to language barrier) and it made me sad. But now that I know some Chinese and because I am a missionary, I feel the most I can do is to let them know my testimony! And that I love them! (So mom, can you please forward this to all of them?)
ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“่€ถ็ฉŒๅŸบ็ฃๅพŒๆœŸ่–ๅพ’ๆ•™ๆœƒๆ˜ฏ็ฅžๅœจไธ–็•ŒไธŠๅ”ฏไธ€็š„ๆ•™ๆœƒใ€‚็ด„็‘Ÿๆ–ฏๅฏ†ๅพฉ่ˆˆไบ†่€ถ็ฉŒๅŸบ็ฃ็š„ๆ•™ๆœƒๅ’Œ่–่ทๆฌŠๆŸ„ใ€‚ๆˆ‘ไนŸ็Ÿฅ้“ไป–็ฟป่ญฏไบ†ๆ‘ฉ็ˆพ้–€็ถ“ใ€‚ๆˆ‘ๅพˆๆ„Ÿ่ฌๆˆ‘ๅ€‘ไปŠๅคฉๅœจ้€™ๅ€‹ๆ™‚ไปฃไนŸๆœ‰ๅ…ˆ็Ÿฅไพ†ๅธถ้ ˜ๆˆ‘ๅ€‘ใ€‚ๅคฉ็ˆถ็œŸ็š„้žๅธธๆ„›ๆˆ‘ๅ€‘ใ€‚ๆˆ‘ไนŸ็Ÿฅ้“ๆ‘ฉ็ˆพ้–€็ถ“ๆ˜ฏ็œŸๅฏฆ็š„๏ผŒไนŸๆ˜ฏ็ฅž็š„่ฉฑใ€‚ๆ‘ฉ็ˆพ้–€็ถ“ๅธถไพ†ไบ†ๆˆ‘ๅพˆๅคšๅ•Ÿ็คบ๏ผŒ็ญ”ๆกˆ๏ผŒๅฎ‰ๆ…ฐ๏ผŒๅ’Œๅผ•ๅฐŽใ€‚ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“ๆ‘ฉ็ˆพ้–€็ถ“ๅฏไปฅๅธถไพ†ไฝ ไธ€ๆจฃใ€‚
ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“้€™ๅ€‹็ฆ้Ÿณๆœƒๅธถไพ†ๆฏๅ€‹ไบบๆœ€ๅคš็š„ๅฟซๆจ‚ใ€‚ๆˆ‘้žๅธธๆ„Ÿ่ฌๆˆ‘ๅพžๅฐ้ƒฝๆœ‰็ฆ้Ÿณ็š„ๆ•™ๅฐŽใ€‚ๅฐๆˆ‘ไพ†่ชช๏ผŒ้€™ๅ€‹ๆ‡‰่ฉฒๆ˜ฏ็ฅž็ตฆๆˆ‘ๆœ€ๅคง็š„็ฅ็ฆใ€‚ๆˆ‘ไนŸ็Ÿฅ้“ๅคฉ็ˆถๅ’Œ่€ถ็ฉŒๅŸบ็ฃๆ˜ฏๆดป่‘—็š„ใ€‚็ฅ‚ๅ€‘ๅฐๆˆ‘ๅ€‘ๆฏๅ€‹ไบบๆœ‰ไธ€ๅ€‹ๅฎŒ็พŽ็š„ๆ„›ใ€‚ๆˆ‘ๅพˆๅคšๆฌกๅœจๅ‚ณๆ•™็š„ๆ™‚ๅ€™ๆœ‰ๆ„Ÿ่ฆบๅˆฐ็ฅžๅฐ็ฅ‚็š„ๅ…’ๅฅณ็š„ๆ„›็š„ไธ€ๅฐ้ƒจๅˆ†ใ€‚ๅฆ‚ๆžœไฝ ้‚„ไธ็Ÿฅ้“ๆˆ–่€…้‚„ไธ็ขบๅฎš็ฅž็œŸ็š„ๆ„›ไฝ ๏ผŒๆˆ‘้‚€่ซ‹ไฝ ่ทชไธ‹ไพ†็„ถๅพŒๆฑ‚ๅ•็ฅ‚ใ€‚ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“็ฅ‚ไธ€ๅฎšๆœƒ้€้Ž่–้ˆ่ฎ“ไฝ ็Ÿฅ้“็ฅ‚็ขบๅฏฆ้žๅธธๆ„›ไฝ ใ€‚
ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“่€ถ็ฉŒๅŸบ็ฃ็‚บๆˆ‘ๅ€‘่ด–็ฝชใ€‚็ฅ‚ๅœจๅฎข่ฅฟ้ฆฌๅฐผๅœ’็‚บๆˆ‘ๅ€‘่ด–็ฝช็š„ๆ™‚ๅ€™๏ผŒ็ฅ‚ๆœ‰ๆƒณๅˆฐไฝ -ไป–็œŸ็š„็Ÿฅ้“ไฝ ็š„ๅๅญ—ๅ’Œไฝ ๆฏๅ€‹็…ฉๆƒฑๅ’Œ็—›่‹ฆๅ’ŒๆŒ‘ๆˆฐใ€‚ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“ๅ› ็‚บ่€ถ็ฉŒๅŸบ็ฃ็‚บๆˆ‘ๅ€‘็Šง็‰ฒ๏ผŒๆˆ‘ๅ€‘ๆ‰ไธ้œ€่ฆๆ‰ฟๆ“”ๆˆ‘ๅ€‘็ฝช็š„้‡ๆ“”ใ€‚ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“ๅ› ็‚บ่€ถ็ฉŒๅŸบ็ฃ็‚บๆˆ‘ๅ€‘็Šง็‰ฒ๏ผŒๆˆ‘ๅ€‘ๆ‰ๅฏไปฅๆœ‰ๆฉŸๆœƒๆ”นๅ–„ๅ’Œ้€ฒๆญฅใ€‚ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“ๅ› ็‚บ่€ถ็ฉŒๅŸบ็ฃ็‚บๆˆ‘ๅ€‘็Šง็‰ฒ๏ผŒๆˆ‘ๅ€‘ๅฏไปฅๆœ‰่ƒฝๅŠ›ไพ†ๅŽŸ่ซ’ๅˆฅไบบๅ’Œ่‡ชๅทฑๅพ—ๅˆฐๅฏฌๆ•ใ€‚ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“ๆ•‘ๆฉ่จˆ็•ซๆ˜ฏ็ฅž็ตฆๆˆ‘ๅ€‘็š„ๅฎŒ็พŽ็š„่จˆๅŠƒใ€‚ๆˆ‘็Ÿฅ้“ๅฎถๅบญๅฏไปฅๆฐธ้ ๅœจไธ€่ตทใ€‚้€™ๅ€‹ๅŽŸๅ‰‡่ฎ“ๆˆ‘ๆ„Ÿ่ฆบๅพˆๅ–œๆจ‚ใ€‚ๆˆ‘ๆ„›ๆˆ‘็š„ๅฎถๅบญใ€‚ๆˆ‘ๆ„›ๆˆ‘็š„ๅคฉ็ˆถใ€‚ๆˆ‘ๆ„›ๆˆ‘็š„ๆ•‘ไธป๏ผŒ่€ถ็ฉŒๅŸบ็ฃใ€‚
I love you all so much! Have a wonderful week!
Love,
Sister Huang ้ปƒๅงๅฆน
Leave a Reply

