Perfect Orchestrations

So we kinda have a fly problem since our house has many cracks... Sister Xia swatted one and ended up breaking the light screen thing haha.

So we kinda have a fly problem since our house has many cracks… Sister Xia swatted one and ended up breaking the light screen thing haha.

DSC00755 DSC00768

We have been meaning to go take pictures at the Alhambra Bridge since we got to Alhambra. Finally did during our last week haha.

We have been meaning to go take pictures at the Alhambra Bridge since we got to Alhambra. Finally did during our last week haha.

DSC00780 DSC00791

Sister Larsen's (finished serving in Arcadia back in March) mom and my mom served together in Taiwan! What a small world :)

Sister Larsen’s (finished serving in Arcadia back in March) mom and my mom served together in Taiwan! What a small world 🙂

DSC00805 DSC00811

(July 20)

Hello hello hello!!

Well, we got transfer calls this past Saturday and guess what? I’m going back to Arcadia! And guess who’s my companion? SISTER XIA!! This will be our fifth transfer together. We are conjoined twins! It also semi-counts as whitewash just because no one is staying in Arcadia to help us. But it doesn’t really count either because we were there six weeks ago, haha.
My feelings are mixed. I am so pumped to work with Sister Xia one on one. After four transfers of being in trios together, we finally get to work with just each other! We are committed to being even more obedient and hard-working. This is going to be an awesome transfer. Still many challenges, but awesome.
I’m so heartbroken to be leaving Alhambra after only being there for six weeks. It went by so fast. I feel like it was just yesterday when we were driving around, getting lost and getting to know Alhambra. Now only after six weeks, the Valley Branch, our English class, our investigators and Sister Rounds are all so dear to my heart. It’s so hard to leave them. But I have a feeling that I’ll be back in Alhambra within the next year.
As for our week last week. The family we are teaching is doing great! We are really hopeful that they will get baptized next Sunday! They are so willing to obey the commandments and the mom has a solid testimony of the Book of Mormon. I love this family so much. Every time we go to their house, it’s CHAOS. The two kids are always screaming and yelling, but I am the happiest whenever I am at their house.
I also want to share how grateful I am for our church hymns. Recently, our mission president set a rule that we can only listen to hymns – no variations or remixes. At first, we were kinda bummed, but it has been a HUGE blessing. I have been more awake while driving than before (yes, that is still a big problem for me, haha). We were more unified and happy. The Spirit has been stronger. There is so much comfort that comes from the hymns. And not to mention, it’s been super fun listening to the children hymns again 🙂
So Sister Chan, Elder Aun and Elder Simmons are all going home tomorrow! It’s crazy how fast time goes. It has made me reflect on my time so far on my mission (even though I haven’t even been out for six months). I am so grateful to be a missionary. I am so grateful for a loving Heavenly Father who stretches and pushes me with trials I’ve never thought I could handle. It has changed me so much. I don’t know exactly how I’ve changed, but I have. I am so grateful that I still have over a year to become a better, more consecrated and loving servant of the Lord. We also heard a “rumor” the other day that testified to me that God’s plan is perfect. Revelation is so beyond real. Nothing that happens in life is random or a coincidence. It is all perfectly orchestrated – the people you meet, the events that happen, your family and friends. Heavenly Father knows you and everything you need.
Leave a Reply

