Who Can Glory Too Much in the Lord?

Hello world! 你好!!

There’s so much I want to share from this week so it might be a tad
bit long!

First, I want to share one of my journal entries from this past week (sorry
if my English is bad. It has been going downhill):

April 28, 2015
“So today was basically the day I have been praying and yearning for!
I can actually say 100% that I felt the PURE joy that comes from doing
missionary work. I’ve always felt happy about doing missionary work,
but I didn’t know what this JOY was until today. And it all came from
rally LOVING and LISTENING to our investigators. Jeffrey R. Holland
said it right: ‘If we listen with love, we won’t need to wonder what
to say. It will be given to us – by the Spirit and by our friends.’
One lesson that really struck out to me from today was our lesson with
[G]. The Spirit was THERE. It was powerful and there’s no denying that
the Spirit was working through us in teaching and He was also working
through her. And I felt SO much love, care, and concern for her.
Genuine and sincere concern. So [G] never keeps our commitments. Today
was no different. Also, she doesn’t ever say much. But today was SO
different. Through the Spirit, we were able to ask inspired questions
and she opened up to us. She has had a rough couple of months. We told
her that we can’t 100% understand what she went through nor can we be
there every time she needs to talk, but you know who can? Jesus
Christ. He understands EVERYTHING. And who can she talk to whenever
and wherever? HEAVENLY FATHER. We bore our testimonies. She very
willingly recommitted herself to pray everyday. Oh my goodness, my
heart was so full of love and gratitude. I was about to explode from
happiness and from the presence of the Spirit.”
I am so grateful for moments like these. Tender and merciful moments from
Heavenly Father. I also read Alma 26 this past week and LOVED verse 12.
“Therefore, let us glory, yea, we will glory in the Lord; yea, we will rejoice, for
our joy is full; yea, we will praise our God forever. Behold, who can glory too
much in the Lord? Yea, who can say too much of his great power, and of his
mercy, and of his long-suffering towards the children of men? Behold, I say
unto you, I cannot say the smallest part which I feel.”
Ammon NAILED it. I can’t even express my gratitude in English, much less
in Chinese, but I want each of you to know, and each of my investigators to
know that my thoughts are exactly like Ammon’s. I will praise our God forever.
I also want to share how amazing it is to be serving in Chinese work. Our
numbers are not high regarding missionaries and members but there is still
POWER. Last week, the five of us Chinese sisters spent one morning doing
studies together. These four other sisters I work with, each one is so special
and each one teaches me so much. The Spirit testified to me that morning
that we are all where we are supposed to be. We will be successful as long
as we completely rely on the Lord. Also, yesterday was testimony meeting!
We have a fairly small ward, but there was never a single pause between
testimonies. I’ve never felt the Spirit so strongly at a testimony meeting.I love
these members so much.Their faith is an example to me and I feel spiritually
rejuvenated each time we visit them or simply just being with them.
One more highlight: our English class students are volunteering to say the
opening and closing prayers now!!! I go home every Tuesday, Wednesday
and Thursday night extra happy 🙂
Take some time this week to glory in the Lord! I know He loves us and cares for
us SO much! Have a fantastic week!
Love,
Sister Huang

The five of us Arcadia missionaries with oranges that we picked

The five of us Arcadia missionaries with oranges that we picked

15ish years later... how crazy time flies and how small this world is! My family used to go to their house back when we were all in Iowa. And now the parents are in the ward I'm serving!

15ish years later… how crazy time flies and how small this world is! My family
used to go to their house back when we were all in Iowa. And now the parents are
in the ward I’m serving!

Sister Huang was so cute and gave Sister Xia and I a small treat to celebrate the fact that we GRADUATED!

Sister Huang was so cute and gave Sister Xia and I a small treat to celebrate
the fact that we GRADUATED!

Leave a Reply

